Skip Navigation

Senate Diversity

Mission Statement
The Senate Diversity Committee has the following objectives: (1) to provide a more comprehensive view of the University’s offices and initiatives responsible for strengthening diversity at Emory and to facilitate discussion and communication between offices and groups around these initiatives; (2) to encourage diversity considerations in the formation of all University Senate committees; and (3) to publicize events on campus that have a strong diversity component.  

Committee membership is open to faculty, staff, and students.  Members are selected by the committee for three year terms based upon nominations or self-nominations.  Meetings are held on a monthly basis.

Contact the Chairs
Marietta Collins and Christine Ristaino /

View the 2013-2014 roster.